Iron Lion Zion – Bob Marley

Iron Lion Zion – Bob Marley

I am on the rock and then I check a stock
I have to run like a fugitive to save the life I live
Im gonna be iron like a lion in zion (repeat)
Iron lion zion
Im on the run but I aint got no gun
See they want to be the star
So they fighting tribal war
And they saying iron like a lion in zion
Iron like a lion in zion,
Iron lion zion

Im on the rock, (running and you running)
I take a stock, (running like a fugitive)
I had to run like a fugitive just to save the life I live
Im gonna be iron like a lion in zion (repeat)
Iron lion zion, iron lion zion, iron lion zion
Iron like a lion in zion, iron like a lion in zion
Iron like a lion in zion

~ di statuario su novembre 6, 2008.

5 Risposte to “Iron Lion Zion – Bob Marley”

  1. Ciao, Fabio. Como stai?

    Bob Marley was a genius. I don’t know if you had listen another great musician from Brasil, Gilberto Gil (www.gilbertogil.com.br). He is a precious person with beauty lyric and beat like reggae. I’m preparing a good post about him.

    abbraccio,
    Ricardo

    ps.: you didn’t change my link in your profile…
    Brasil, not spagna… 😉

  2. Hello Ricardo, is a pleasure to read again in my blog, your comments are always welcome!
    Of course I know Gilberto Gil, is a great artist and about 4 years ago he came here in my town for a concert for a few intimate, I unfortunately have not gone to see it because I worked, but my friends are gone and they said that was an overwhelming show!

    A big hug, and ask you humbly apologize, immediately run to change your link in my profile!
    Fabio.

  3. Grazie, bud!

  4. Brasil is full of nice music. Do you know “Tribalistas”? They use some day-by-day things like hairdryer to make the rythmus, very good lyrics and very good voices.

    my brother showed me lately one american band called: yeasayer, interesting music, quite rustic, you might like it.

  5. Hello Leela, yes, I know the Tribalistas, I like their music .. my favorite song currently is “Passe em casa”!

Rispondi

 
